Skip to Content

What's On

Shakespeare in Translation Conference - 10 & 11 Dec 2016

10-11 December 2016, University of East Anglia In collaboration with the British Council, Globe Education and Writers' Centre Norwich. A conference bringing together translators, academics...

How to write a reader's report - Wed 18 Jan 2017

Cecilia Rossi - 'How to write a reader's report'  Wednesday 18 January 2017, 5.30-7pm, Arts 2.03, UEA Norwich. Our Literary Translation Workshops are free and open to the public...

The Englishing of Ibsen - Thur 26 Jan 2017

Janet Garton - 'The Englishing of Ibsen'  Thursday 26 January 2017, 5.30-7pm, Arts 2.06, UEA Norwich. Our Literary Translation Workshops are free and open to the public so...

Children’s Literature: Inclusivity and Translation - Wed 1 Feb 2017

Danny Hahn - Talk & Workshop - 'Children’s Literature: Inclusivity and Translation' Wednesday 1st February 2017, 1pm, Enterprise Centre Lecture Theatre, UEA

Style in Translation - Wed 8 Feb 2017

Jean Boase-Beier - 'Style in Translation'  Wednesday 8 February 2017, 5.30-7pm, Arts 2.03, UEA Norwich. Our Literary Translation Workshops are free and open to the public so come...

The Sebald Lecture 2017 - Mon 20 February 2017

Michael Longley - "Releasing the Lyric: Translating Latin and Greek Poetry" Monday 20th February 2017, 7pm, The British Library Conference Centre, London. Since studying Classics at...

Publishing Translations - Wed 22 Feb 2017

Panel discussion on publishing translations with independent publishers - Stefan Tobler from &Other Stories, Nathan Hamilton and Philip Langeskov from Strangers Press, Andrew McDonnell from...

Translating Poetry - Wed 8 Mar 2017

Sasha Dugdale - 'Translating Poetry'  Wednesday 8 March 2017, 5.30-7pm, Arts 2.03, UEA Norwich. Our Literary Translation Workshops are free and open to the public so come along and...

Writer-Translator Collaboration - Wed 22 Mar 2017

Christina MacSweeney - 'Writer-Translator Collaboration'  Wednesday 22 March 2017, 5.30-7pm, Arts 2.03, UEA Norwich. Our Literary Translation Workshops are free and open to the public...

International Literary Translation & Creative Writing Summer School - 23-29 July 2017

International Literary Translation and Creative Writing Summer School 23 - 29 July 2017 at University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK Delivered by the British Centre for Literary Translation...

Translating Crime Workshop - Wed 23rd Nov

Literary Translation Workshops - Translating Crime Don Bartlett Arts 2.03, University of East Anglia, 5.30-7pm Our Literary Translation Workshops are free and open to the public so...